There are times where a user should no longer have access to the Cosmos Portal and needs to be removed. This article will discuss how to remove a user from the Cosmos Portal.
Cosmos makes it easy to completely remove users from the Cosmos Portal. Only users will the Administrator role assigned to them can add or remove users. In addition, an Administrator cannot delete themselves, this would need to be done by another Administrator. This is to prevent the only Administrator from being removed and then not having anyone with administrative privileges left in the organization.
It should also be noted that, since Cosmos relies on Azure Active Directory authentication, if a user's account is removed or disabled in Azure Active Directory that they will no longer be able to sign into the Cosmos Portal either.
To remove a user, you will first navigate to the Administration section in the left-hand side of the Cosmos Portal.
Next, you can identify the user to remove from the Cosmos Portal and click the trash can icon to delete them.
You will then be shown a window confirming that you want to delete this user. You can click OK to delete the user or you can click the X in the upper-right corner of the window to close the window without deleting the user.
Once the user has been deleted, they will no longer be able to log in to the Cosmos Portal and will need to be re-added if they need to have access in the future.