This release of Cosmos includes the following improvements:
- Data Model Validation
- Users Can Discard Changes in Checked-Out Extensions
- Run Pipeline and Purge Pipeline Are Disabled When Publish Pipeline is Running
- Publish Pipeline Will Show Error if Process Did Not Complete Successfully
- Users Are Shown Confirmation Dialogs When Removing Transformations or Source Tables from Reporting Tables
- Users Are Prevented from Removing Tables or Fields from the Staging Area When Used in the Data Model
Data Model Validation
We have added visual cues to the Extensions section of Data Management to let users know if there is an unresolved error when working with the data model. This will inform users if there are errors in the Transformations or Data Model sections within Data Management.
Users Can Discard Changes in Checked-Out Extensions
We have added the ability for users to discard any changes that they have made in extensions that are checked out. This enabled users to easily not apply any changes that may have been made when the extension was checked out.
Run Pipeline and Purge Pipeline Are Disabled When Publish Pipeline is Running
We have disabled the Run Pipeline and Purge Pipeline buttons while changes to the data model is being published. This will prevent the pipeline from being run or purged while changes are being pushed out.
Publish Pipeline Will Show Error if Process Did Not Complete Successfully
We have added error messaging if changes were made to the data model that cannot be published. This enables the user to know when something is not successful so they can go in and correct any issues that may exist.
Users Are Shown Confirmation Dialogs When Removing Transformations or Source Tables from Reporting Tables
We have added a confirmation dialog when removing items from the Transformations section or when removing a source table from a reporting table. This will help to prevent users from deleting something that they did not mean to.
Users Are Prevented from Removing Tables or Fields from the Staging Area When Used in the Data Model
We have added functionality to prevent users from removing tables and fields that are used downstream in their data models. This will prevent users from accidentally removing something that is used in transformations or in a reporting table.