In this release Cosmos includes the following improvements:
- Archived Report Runs are Now Shareable with Other Users
- Improved Process for Cleaning Up Existing Report Runs
- Miscellaneous Improvements
Archived Report Runs are Now Shareable with Other Users
You asked and we listened! We have received a lot of feedback that our users would like to run a report, archive it, and then have other Cosmos users be able to access that archived report. We have adjusted how Archived Reports work so that now, when a report is archived, any other Cosmos users that have security access to that report will also be able to see and open the archived copy.
Improved Process for Cleaning Up Existing Report Runs
We have received input that the number of report runs that was shown in the Report History section were too numerous for many users. Previously, Cosmos would keep several weeks of report runs in the Report History section. This has been updated to only show reports that were run during the current day. On a nightly basis Cosmos will purge all the report runs that were not archived so users have an improved experience when going back to open recently run reports.
In addition to the improvements covered above we made several minor improvements to the product based on customer input:
- Improved how User Roles are displayed in the User Management section of the Portal
- Improved how the Cosmos Report Editor shows Range Lists when the user has added multiple Range Lists to the same region
- Improved responsiveness and notifications for report actions such as users getting added to report security, users being removed from report security, reports being renamed, and reports being deleted