There are times where a report is no longer needed, and the user wishes to delete it permanently from the Cosmos Portal. Only users with the Report Editor role assigned to them can delete reports. This article explains how to permanently delete a published report from the Portal.
To delete a report from the Cosmos Portal, the user must have the Report Editor role assigned to them.
To delete a published report, the user will navigate to the report to be deleted, click on the ellipsis (...) in the lower-right corner of the report card, and then click Delete.
The user will then be shown a confirmation window asking them to confirm deletion of the report. Once a report is deleted it is removed permanently for all users and there is no way to recover it.
The user can click OK to delete the report or click the "X" in the upper-right corner of the Delete Report window to close the window without deleting the report.