Over time, a user may run a report many times and want to delete some of the report runs to keep the Run History window clean. This article covers how to delete recent report runs and archived report runs.
To delete previous report runs, the user will first navigate to the Run History window for the desired report. Once the Run History window is open the user will see sections for the Recent Runs and for Archived Runs.
It is important to note that reports that appear in the Recent Runs sections will be automatically deleted two weeks after they have been run if they have not been archived. To keep these reports for future reference, be sure to archive them.
To delete report run from the Recent Runs or Archived Runs section, go to the report to be deleted and click the Delete button on the report section. This will permanently delete the report run from the Cosmos Portal. This action will not delete the report itself but will only delete this specific run of the report.