There are times where a user checks a report out to make modification but then changes their mind and would like to discard the draft. Only users with the Report Editor role assigned to them can delete reports. This article explains how to permanently delete a report draft from the Workspace section in the Portal.
To delete a report draft from the Workspace section of the Cosmos Portal, the user must have the Report Editor role assigned to them.
To delete a report draft, the user will navigate to the report draft to be deleted in the Workspace, click on the ellipsis (...) in the lower-right corner of the report card, and then click Delete.
The user will then be shown a confirmation window asking them to confirm deletion of the report draft. Once a report draft is deleted it, all changes that were made to the draft are deleted and there is no way to recover them.
The user can click OK to delete the report draft or click the "X" in the upper-right corner of the Discard Draft window to close the window without deleting the report.